I am very excited to share my first ever video with you all! I am thrilled to be diving into this realm!

This tutorial takes a step-by-step approach for a basic stage  look that could work for anyone, professional dancer or student alike. I hope this is helpful to all of you.

Products

Stila One Step Correct Primer

shopping

Make Up For Ever HD Foundation

shopping-1

Make Up For Ever Full Cover Concealer

s1247204-main-hero

Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder     or    Make Up Forever HD Powder

                    s870618-main-hero                               hd-powder_P00026

M.A.C. Bronzing Powder in “Matte Bronze

Mac bronzer

M.A.C Eye Shadow in “How to Marry     or      Nars The Multiple in “Luxor”

                              mac_howtomarry001          Nars-Multiple-Luxor-64

M.A.C.  Eye Shadow in “Vanilla

macesevrivry

M.A.C. Eye Shadow in “Bamboo

img-thing

M.A.C. Eye Shadow in “Espresso

espresso

Yves Saint Laurent Eyeliner Effet Faux Cils in “Deep Black”.

s1370550-main-hero

Make Up For Ever Aqua Eyes in 2L

make-up-for-ever-aqua-eyes-in-2l

Yves Saint Laurent Volume Effet Faux Cils Mascara in “High Intensity Black“.

s1120708-main-hero

Duo Eyelash Adhesive

Unknown

M.A.C Eyelashes

MAC-1-Lash

M.A.C. Blush in “Well Dressed

IMG_2727

M.A.C. Lip Liner in “Soar”

MAC-Pro-Longwear-Lip-Pencil

Make Up For Ever Rouge Artist Intense # 42

s1261866-main-hero

If you need pictures for the eyes, head back to The Basic Stage Eye post for help.

Let me know if you have questions or comments! I am always looking to make my posts and videos more helpful and enjoyable!

21 thoughts on “Basic Stage Makeup

  1. Your make-up tutorials are awesome! thank you so much. We used your Snow make-up last Christmas and my teens were able to to it themselves using your tutorial. They looked so pretty on stage.

  2. I love your tutorials, and all the lovely pics and facts you share. I always wanted to be part of the ballet. Classes? A no go. Dancer body…no no go. But I LOVE the ballet. And I finally figured out how to truly be part of it and be happy. In the audience! Brava! I wish more young girls who don’t make it ONTO the stage will realize the true beauty of watching the stage with all of your heart. I do and I love it! Thank you!

  3. Really like the basic tutorial, I would like to see you do a male face with the male colours, I.e., Brown lips and cheeks, we are pretty much left to do our own, and I’m in need of help! I can show the other Boys too. Maybe you could talk a male dancer into a make up video ha ha! Love the blog xoxox

    Thanks, Braden

  4. Thanks for this look! I was just wondering that if we wanted a standard and basic look for the lipstick, should we stick to the shade you use, or should we find our own lipstick shade? (does it matter what shade of red to use?)

Leave a Reply

