People always ask me what my favorite things to do and places to go are in New York City, so today I share that with you! These are all the things every ballet dancer (or ballet fan) should do in NYC! I take you to Lincoln Center, Steps, 4 dance wear stores, and 2 broadway shows. All the location information is below!

Lincoln Center – Broadway between 64 & 65 (you can’t miss it!)

Steps on Broadway – Broadway & 74th street

Capezio – 51 between Broadway & 7th Avenue

Sansha – 53rd street 7th & 8th Avenue

Grishko – 50th between 8th & 9th Avenue

Yumiko – 46th between 9th & 10th Avenue

An American in Paris – Palace Theater 46th & Broadway

On the Town –ย CLOSED

One thought on “NYC Dancer Must-Dos

  1. Awesome! I really needed another day or two in NYC. When I was there on July 8th, I had my 21 year old daughter and my 9 year old daughter. Our main goal was to take the 9 year old to the American Girl store to have a fancy lunch, have her doll’s hair done and have her doll’s ears pierced-not kidding. It was a birthday present for her. Other than that, I took my daughters around, on foot, to St. Pat’s cathedral, Rockefeller Center, the Public Library (where we saw Gloria Steinem!), and a few other places.
    I need a few days there alone. But I also want to take my girls, and my mom, to see both of those shows. Both of the movies are some of my favorites!

Leave a Reply

