This is a very special project! This is a ballet music video to the songs “Lovefool” by The Cardigans and “Goodbye to You” by Scandal. We want you to go after your goals and dreams no matter who you are! Whether or not you think you are worthy, beautiful, or successful enough, you can achieve anything! The beautiful vocals are sung by Joey Ama Dio and it was filmed and edited by Jon Macapodi.

Danced & Choreographed by Kathryn Morgan

Vocals by Joey Ama Dio: joey.ama.dio@hotmail.com

Film/Editing by Jon Macapodi: http://www.jonmacapodi.com
Email: jon@jonmacapodi.com

“Lovefool” by the Cardigans: http://www.cardigans.com/

“Goodbye to You” by Scandal

COSTUMES

Ann Taylor: http://www.anntaylor.com
Bebe: http://www.bebe.com

Filmed in Central Park and the Baryshnikov Arts Center

7 thoughts on “Ballet Music Video!

  1. Katie (i really feel like you’re my friend, so i find it legit to call your like this πŸ™‚ ), this video made me smile so much! i’m a dancer as well (not professional, but ballet is absolutely my passion), and i just wanted to dance (although i’m not able to do 1/4 of the stuff you do ahah) !! i also felt soo proud of you, for real, with all the stuff you’re going through.. you have such a strenght inside you πŸ™‚ you are really beautiful, outside and inside as well. keep posting beautiful things like this, truly inspirational, and that videos so helpful with your workouts and tips as well, i loove them sooo much πŸ™‚ a big THANK YOU for every thing and i wish that 2016 is your year , from my heart πŸ™‚

    (sorry if my english is not so good here and there, i’m portuguese)

  2. Happy New Year with the most beautiful things for you in 2016! I cannot thank you enough for this wonderful video. I enjoyed every bit of it, your dancing, care-free as if playing, the music with those great words, and the filming. This is very encouraging for someone like me who is only a beginner amateur dancer not so young anymore but passionately in love with ballet. This video makes one believe that almost everything is possible as long as one dares (even if am aware of limitations). Thank you!

  3. Katie you posted this right after I had written you a despairing message (on you Christmas eve and new years video) because my studio got closed down. I am having trouble because I don’t have a dancer body and I’m not as good as I feel like I should be after 9 years of training etc. This post was as if it answered my message. All I need to do is go after my dreams and I will be able to accomplish great things! I love you your the best!!!!!!
    Margaret

  4. Hey Kathryn! This video was just BEAUTIFUL!! πŸ™‚ Every time I see you dance I’m just fascinated! You’re such an amazing, lyrical, adagio dancer! You have been my inspiration for quite sometime. Your tips, advice and everything else in between really give me the confidence to be good to myself. I admire you for sticking to your guns and not letting anything and anyone, ruin what you have achieved! πŸ˜€ Hugs to you and thank you for being a truly AWESOME inspiration!! Watching this video was just what I needed to end my day right! Much love!! πŸ˜€

  5. Yes!!! This was fantastic! Thank you for sharing it. It’s the perfect video to watch before we all start this challenge!!!!

Leave a Reply

